Susan J Weeks

As a customer service oriented REALTOR®,  helping you achieve your housing goals and dreams smoothly is my number one priority.  Easy to say.  Harder to prove. Here is what some of my clients have to say about selling and buying Vancouver area homes:

October 2017 - Susan helped us navigate the Condo market on the North Shore with an exceptional amount of knowledge.  She guided us expertly through the sale of a house in Richmond and into the absolutely perfect house that we purchased in West Vancouver.  Susan above and beyond what you would typically expect from a Realtor.  When we felt stressed and unsure, she never faltered in her genuine kindness, and with her abiltity to answer all of our questions, this led to our being 100% confident in all of our negotiations.   Pat & Lorinda, West Vancouver.

June 2017 - Having Susan as our Realtor to sell our parents home of 55+ years was the best decision we made.  She was professional, meticulous to every detail and always kept us well informed.  It was a pleasure to work with her and we would highly recommend her!  Sandra M, Vancouver.

March 2017 - From beginning to end our experience with Susan was amazing!  Susan kept us informed every step of the way through this process.  Her organizational skills  and her attention to detail were exceptional.  She made what could have been a very difficult experience into one that went as smoothly as could be. Her caring and understanding made all the difference!  I would highly recommend Susan as your realtor!  You won't regret it!!  Nancy M, Vancouver

March 2017 - Susan was a joy to have as our Realtor.  Selling an elderly family member's home was very emotional, but walked us through the process with great knowledge, expertise, patience and understanding.  Susan is a wonderful communicator, so we were kept informed every step of the way.  It was a pleasure to work with Susan and I would highly recommend her as your Realtor.  Jayne, North Vancouver


November 2016 - While the sale of any home can be a stressful experience, listing with Susan was a breeze from day one. I was grateful for her knowledge in an ever changing and sometimes challenging market. Her close attention to detail, professional photos and video footage were all impressive tools Susan used to ensure that I received top dollar for my investment.   Susan walked us through every step of the way and we always felt she had our best interest in mind.  Jamie M & Terra W, New Westminster & Ladner

May 2016 - Thank you once again for the fantastic service you have provided.  It has always been a pleasure working with you, having now bought and/or sold half a dozen properties on the North Shore over the past twelve years.  You always go above and beyond in terms of personalized customer service, as well as having amazing negotiation skills.  I look forward to a continued professional relationship for future real estate transactions as I continue to invest.  J. Sopcak, West Vancouver

May 2016 - We had the pleasure of working with susan on the purchase of a West Vancouver apartment. She is professional, informative, knowledgable and thorough!!   My husband is a builder and developer - was impressed to meet some else  who also reads strata documents!! Highly recommend her service for your  next purchase.   Mary P, West Vancouver

April 2016 - As first time home buyers, we were unsure of the process and Susan made sure that we had all the knowledge needed to buy our first home.  She is incredibly helpful and easy to work with.  She listened to our needs and went above and beyond to make sure that we got the place we were looking for.  Not only did she help us find the place, she was there every step of the way to answer even the smallest of questions and even helped us read through all the documentation thoroughly.  Susan made the process of buying a new home simple and we never felt over our heads.  If you are looking for a caring, dedicated, and knowledgeable Realtor, I would highly recommend Susan Weeks!  Kayleigh R and Anthony L, Burnaby

January 2016 - Truly exceptional service from initial contact, and I don't say this lightly.  Knowledgeable, thoughtful, professional and a pleasure to work with throughout the process.  A big thank you for all of your hard work, Susan, as well as your reliability and ongoing information-sharing.  Absolutely top notch and will definitely be passing on your information to others who need a Realtor in your service area.  Many thanks.  Diane G, Lions Bay

July 2013 - We first met Susan when she filled in for our former agent and showed our home in West Vancouver which we were trying to sell in a very tough market. After a few months of not being able to sell the house, and interest fading, and with winter approaching we decided to take our house off the market and re-list it in the spring. At that time we were informed that our agent was getting out of the business and we had to look for a new agent.

We hired Susan because she was already very familiar with our home and the area we lived in and we felt very comfortable with her. She had done a very comprehensive analysis of the market conditions in our neighbourhood. She was confident that she could sell our house for us, and we got on so well with her that we were very excited to get started.

Susan was a pleasure to work with during the whole process of showing our home and marketing it. She is very pleasant and friendly, but is also a very tough negotiator once we got offers on the table. She always looked out for what was right for us. Other agents may have tried to force a sale to get their commission, but Susan wanted to make sure that we were happy with the sale price and all the subjects. She handled difficult buyers and their agents with professionalism. 

While our house was on the market and after it sold, we looked for our new home. She knew our very specific and demanding needs & wants and again looked out for our best interests in weeding out the houses that would not work for us and showing us only ones she felt would be right. She was very good at dealing with other agents and the city to find out details about each property we considered, so that we wouldn’t have any surprises once we took possession.

Susan was also amazingly patient with us during the whole buying process, as we went from looking in many different neighbourhoods and even across cities, looking for our perfect house. We were very picky and we thought that the house we wanted wouldn’t be available. Susan always reassured us that we would find the house of our dreams at the price we could afford. Once we figured out exactly which neighbourhood we wanted to live in, Susan found us a lovely house that we fell in love with the moment we stepped inside. So we put an offer on it.

Susan was amazing throughout this stressful time, confidently and firmly negotiating with the sellers’ agent, as well as organizing the inspection and other services associated with buying a heritage home. Susan even went beyond the call of duty when we ran into issues with financing due to mistakes made by our bank, and saved the deal for us when it looked like we wouldn’t be able to remove the subject. 

Throughout the whole buying and selling process Susan was calm, friendly, confident, and very fun to work with. We could not be more happy. Hopefully we will stay in this home for a long time and won’t require Susan’s services again, but we won’t hesitate recommending her to friends & family.

BT - West Vancouver & East Vancouver

May 2012 - I had the great pleasure of working with Susan as my REALTOR on three occasions: to buy and sell an investment property (in 2005 and 2012) and most recently, to buy another one.  I'm grateful to have had Susan's guidance on each of these transactions.   

When selling the property, Susan developed a clear and confident strategy aimed at generating a multiple offers. This ultimately led to 9 offers and a sale price of $125,000 above the asking price and $410,000 above BC assessment value.  I could not have hoped for a better outcome.  

The successful sale put me in a position to buy a new investment property of a higher calibre then I previously believed would be possible.  Susan patiently screened the numerous properties on the market to find those which fit both my own criteria and the rather stringent criteria my bank imposed on me as a non-resident.  I was always confident that she acted in my best interests when showing me potential properties, always pointing out both their advantages and any potential drawbacks.  Susan remained cool and optimistic even when I placed an offer in what turned out to be a multiple offer situation.  While my offer was ultimately rejected, I never felt any pressure from Susan to increase it.  She only demonstrated renewed perseverance in finding the right property for me. 

Eventually, I was able to purchase a "dream" home at a fair price, which totally fits my investment criteria. Susan was a tremendous asset, helping guide me through a number of challenges along the way which could have easily derailed the purchase. 

Susan has unparalleled knowledge of the West Vancouver real estate market.  She is extremely hard-working (she made me feel like I was her most important client), highly knowledgeable (whether it's zoning issues, renovation potential, rentability or comparative sales analyses - she either knows the answer or she will do additional research and find it) and very meticulous (sending me detailed emails that left no stone unturned).  She's the ultimate professional whose customer service is second to none.  Speaking from personal experience, she's the perfect realtor to have on your side whether as a buyer or as a seller.

Ben S. - West Vancouver

May, 2012 - As the realtor who sold my late sister's house, Susan showed amazing ingenuity and went far beyond what her job would normally involve. Because we live out of town, she didn't hesitate to roll up her sleeves to do whatever was necessary to show the house and, after it was sold, to get it ready for transfer to the new owners. We highly recommend Susan as a dedicated realtor and good friend.

Gary Jacobi and Lynda Paulley, North Vancouver

February 2011 - My wife and I became acquainted with Susan by chance, a lucky chance at that. She is a very thorough and knowledgeable person, two traits that we found very appealing when we were interviewing real estate agents prior to selling our house. She gave us sound advice, resulting in the sale of our home the first day it was listed. Another great quality is the service she has been providing to us even after the purchase of our new condo. We have recommended her to some of our friends and she is being very instrumental in assisting our children in finding their first apartments. Five star service from a five star person!

Bill and Janice M. North Vancouver

September 2009 - I had the pleasure of working with Susan Weeks in the past couple of months and thanks to her tenacity and expertise I am now a proud condo owner.  She never gave up, even when I felt discouraged.  She was there for me during all the ups and downs I experienced while purchasing my new home.  I would still be a renter if she hadn’t guided me through the maze of property purchase and for that I am deeply indebted.  Thanks so much Susan it has been a real pleasure working with you.  I feel so lucky to have you as a friend and a realtor.

Tracy A. Menzies, North Vancouver

August 2009 - I can honestly say that after relying on Susan's expertise for purchasing two properties, one in Vancouver and one on the North Shore, I can only offer my highest recommendations. 

Susan has a vast reservoir of knowledge and experience on the Vancouver real estate market. She is extremely attentive, resourceful and most importantly, completely trustworthy.

Susan made every effort to find the "ideal" properties to meet our exacting criteria and succeeded admirably in every way.

If ever I were to purchase another house or sell our existing properties, I would not hesitate to contact Susan again.

S Yee, Vancouver

January 2008 - Anyone whom has experienced the anxieties associated with the buy/sell process and/or home relocation will attest to the importance of one's agent in the complete process.  There is a host of monetary issues and logistics that need to be considered. These can easily be over looked or ignored by the inexperienced or un-wary. Susan has an amazing knack for identifying all of these important issues, bringing them to the forefront and making sure they are dealt with. From mortgages to address changes and utility transfers she covers it all. Susan has also been instrumental in identifying suitable, trouble free tenants for our rental properties.  We highly recommend Susan as your agent/consultant in any of your real-estate dealings.  Susan is calm, competent and extremely thorough.

Peter Mitchell, Ladner

June  2007 - We would like to thank you for selling all three of our properties for above asking price with multiple offers to choose from, while at the same time negotiating a reasonable price for  the property that we purchased.

As a former REALTOR® myself, I have high expectations and have always been impressed with the thoroughness of your services and your endless effort to ensure that every detail is taken care of, well beyond the purchase and sale side of things, right down to helping with the move itself.

Jenny, North Vancouver & West Vancouver

September  2007 -  When it came time to sell our home in West Vancouver, we thought of Susan first as she did such a wonderful job for us in purchasing the home three years earlier.  Susan's knowledge of the Northshore real estate market, superior marketing skills and enthusiastic showings allowed us to find the right buyer at the right price.  Susan did an extraordinary amount of research on the new home we wanted to purchase in North Vancouver and was very patient in negotiating an acceptable deal for us.  In fact, without her calm focus and confident negotiation skills, I'm not sure we would have been able to strike a deal at all.  Although this experience was much more time consuming and trying than our previous real estate transactions, taking almost six months from putting up the for sale sign to moving in to our new home, Susan never gave up, always keeping us optimistic.  We will use her again and highly recommend Susan for her professionalism and tenacity.

Jill & John, North Vancouver

July 2006 - We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your continued professional service over the past two years. In that time you have sold two of our properties (at 99% and 101% of list price) and represented us in the purchase of a sub-penthouse condo on the North Vancouver waterfront.

You have continually shown a willingness to do whatever it takes to get the right deal for the circumstances.  Your hardwork, positive attitude and focus on detail produced remarkable results and you should be justifiably proud.

It is without hesitation that we recommend your services to any seller wanting to market their property for maximum return or a buyer wishing to match their needs to appropriate listing and negotiate the best deal.

Again, thank you for your professional service.  Your are truly #1 in our minds when it comes to real estate agents!

Peter and Iris Hill, Burnaby, BC

November  2005 - Susan Weeks is one of the best real estate agents we have ever dealt with. We were impressed with the extensive research she did on properties in our neighbourhood and the way she compiled all the data, including photographs, in a state of the art report. As a result of her thorough knowledge of the North Shore real estate market, Susan was able to sell our condo at a price that far exceeded our expectations. And she sold our property in a little over a day with the minimum of stress and disruptions in our lives, always scheduling viewings at our convenience, and keeping us fully informed of the progress of the sale. After the deal was finalized, when most agents disappear with their commission, Susan continued to tend to our needs, guiding us through all aspects of the transaction, even arranging to have someone help us clean our condo when we realized we just didn’t have time to do it all ourselves.

Susan Weeks is diligent, honest and professional, qualities that are very important to us in a  REALTOR®. She is reliable and trustworthy, and a superlative realtor; and we highly recommend Susan to anyone who is considering buying or selling real estate on the North Shore.

Jeff & Dee, North Vancouver 

August  2005 - My wife and I have worked with Susan on 2 occasions. She has assisted us to purchase 2 lovely homes in North Vancouver and she is certainly on top of our list for any future transactions.  We live outside Canada and so, depend on quality business partners to take care of our interests.  

Susan is an expert on North Shore real estate. Having been born there, not only does she have the professional knowledge, but she has the personal experience of what makes the market tick. Her advice proved invaluable in our purchases.  Susan is a highly organized and motivated individual. She has a keen sense in understanding her clients and works exclusively to meet their goals. She took the time to understand our requirement and then set a clear action plan to ensure the task was completed. This was especially important for us, as time was critical.

We have been very impressed with the initiative and proactive way she has managed our business. No problem is too large and she has the interest and capacity to work around the clock to ensure our needs are taken care of.  Along the way she has introduced valuable business partners who now form part of our “Real Estate” life in Canada. Through her, we have an excellent property manger, insurance broker, notary public and property inspection agent.

For us, Susan is more than a Real Estate agent. She is our consultant and friend. Susan is freely available for advice and has taken a strong interest in our properties long after the sale. We live on the other side of the world and it provides peace of mind to know that someone is watching out for our interests.

Susan is the best and we highly recommend her.

Tadhg & Hiroko Meaney, Singapore

August 2005 - We recently made the decision to sell our home and relocate. As we had already purchased a new property it was important to choose the right agent to market our home. To that end we set upon the task of having our home evaluated by several agents in the area. We asked each agent for a marketing plan and to offer their suggestions to improve the salability our home. After the presentations by each agent it became very apparent that the right person for us was Susan. She listened to our needs and tailored a concise marketing plan that we all felt would help us achieve a prompt and profitable sale.

Throughout the whole process Susan's level of service far exceeded our expectations. She worked diligently on our behalf and always kept us fully informed of daily developments. Because of Susan's expertise, we received an excellent offer within three days of listing.

We have been involved in many real estate transactions over the last thirty-five years and in our opinion Susan has given us the utmost in personalized service. We would not hesitate in recommending Susan to anyone seeking assistance with any of their real estate needs.

Terry + Linda Karleen, North Vancouver

January 2005 - Susan, I have taken the liberty of recommending you to two of our friends who currently have "real estate" on their mind. Based on our experience with you, I have no reservations in recommending your service to others.  Thank you from all of us!

Ron Brown, North Vancouver 

August 2004 - I wanted to take a moment to write to you and thank you for the wonderful job you did in helping us to purchase our new home and in selling our existing home in North Vancouver.  I know without a shadow of a doubt that we would not have found anybody that was willing to work as hard and as diligently as you did.  You far exceeded our expecations.

I can tell by the way you worked with us and for us, that you really love what you do and that you enjoy being of service to others and get pleasure out of helping people achieve their dreams.  I look forward to a long and lasting relationship with you.  You can look forward to many referrals from Rick and myself.

Rick Smith & Wendy Wong, North Vancouver - http://www.riggit.com/

May 2004 - I recently purchased a home in North Vancouver using the professional sales skills of REALTOR® Susan Weeks of Royal LePage Northshore.  It took months to find what I was looking for but she stuck with the task, searching daily until she found the right property for us.  Susan is very detail oriented and an excellent negotiator.  I would definitely recommend her services to anyone in the market to purchase or sell their home.

Nancy H., North Vancouver

November 2003 - I am a new resident to the North Shore and a first-time homebuyer. I decided to work with Susan on the recommendation of a third party.  With her understanding of my lifestyle and housing needs I was able to purchase a wonderful condo unit at a really great price.

Susan was a great help.  I found her to be attentive, punctual, and honest.  I valued her opinions and suggestions on the various properties I viewed.  She returned my  phone calls promptly and was always on time whenever we met up.  I appreciated the way she explained - in plain english - what I was signing contractually, and what it all meant.  I would definitely work with Susan again.

Jeffrey G.,  North Vancouver